Advisory Council

The Community Education Advisory Council meets four times per year and consists of community members, business owners, parents and representatives from various organizations within our communities. The main purpose of the council is to serve as the community's voice and provide feedback in setting goals and objectives for the department.

Thank you to our current Community Education Advisory Council members: Al Amdahl, Renee Anderson, Liz Berckes, Lynn Brutger, Dean Dirkes, Krista Dirkes, Allison Dudek, Ani Ellingson, Ryan Gaebel, Scott Hansen, Marlene Koopmeiners, Lynn Pennie and Kristy Yurczyk.

If you are interested in learning more about serving on the advisory council, please contact our office at 845-5072 or email Cassie Novak at

Click Here for 2022-2024 Community Education Goals

Click Here for Past Advisory Council Minutes